Days
Hrs.
Min.
more fair dates

RAMBO II - the classic

Mobile collision protection systems increase work safety and road safety significantly. With the RAMBO II, Nissen offers a proven solution which fulfils international standards and stands out because of numerous advantages.

Double protection

 

 

The RAMBO II unites two important functions: Blocking off lanes with a country-specific illuminated arrow combination and protecting personnel, road users and work vehicles with a crash absorber in the event of a rear-end collision.

Impressive functionality

Unlike with the Nissen Guardian, the crash absorber of the RAMBO II consists of a cushion made entirely of aluminium. In the event of a collision, the crushable honeycomb structure inside absorbs the kinetic energy, thus reducing the risk of injury and damage. Advantage: The aluminium design of the RAMBO II stands out in comparison with customary crash absorbers because of its low weight.

Light aluminium construction
Protection for people and material

Simple mounting

The RAMBO II is mounted on the vehicle with a docking station including an electro-hydraulic device for unfolding it. When the system is not in use, the hydraulics hold the damper in a space-saving vertical position. The RAMBO II is recommended for use on 7.5 t or larger work vehicles. These are even required in some countries.

Simple mounting
Folded up to save space

Combinable in many ways

The RAMBO II can be equipped with virtually all country-specific illuminated arrow combinations or LED variable message signs. Thus, the system is suitable for various applications.

With closure sign
With LED variable message sign
With slider

Reliable effect

Scientific studies confirm an increased risk of accident at mobile and short-term work sites.* Mobile collision protection systems like the Nissen Guardian and the RAMBO II offer reliable protection. Unlike in Germany, these are already common in many countries, for example, Sweden, Great Britain and especially the USA.

*Institute of Highway Engineering, Aachen: Studies on the Effectiveness of TMA

Discover the advantages!

Learn more now at your Nissen distributor or contact us directly. You will also find detailed information about mobile telematics in the downloadable brochure. Download it now!

Get in contact

Tage
Std.
Min.
weitere Messetermine

RAMBO II - der Klassiker

Mobile Anprall-Schutzsysteme erhöhen die Arbeits- und Verkehrssicherheit deutlich. Mit dem RAMBO II bietet Nissen eine bewährte Lösung, die internationale Normen erfüllt und sich durch zahlreiche Vorteile auszeichnet.

Doppelter Schutz

 

 

Der RAMBO II vereint zwei wichtige Funktionen: die Absperrung von Fahrstreifen mit einer länderspezifischen Leuchtpfeilkombination sowie den Schutz von Personal, Verkehrsteilnehmern und Einsatzfahrzeugen im Fall eines Auffahrunfalls durch einen Crash-Absorber.

Überzeugende Funktion

Anders als beim Nissen GUARDIAN besteht der Crash-Absorber des RAMBO II aus einem vollständig aus Aluminium gefertigtem Kissen. Die nachgiebigen Waben im Inneren absorbieren im Fall eines Auffahrunfalls die kinetische Energie und verringern somit das Risiko von Verletzungen und Schäden. Vorteil: Im Vergleich mit handelsüblichen Anpralldämpfern zeichnet sich die Aluminiumkonstruktion des RAMBO II durch ihr geringes Gewicht aus.

Leichte Aluminiumkonstruktion
Schutz für Mensch und Material

Einfache Montage

Montiert wird der RAMBO II am Fahrzeug mit einer Dockingstation samt elektro-hydraulischer Vorrichtung zum Abklappen. Ist das System nicht im Einsatz, hält die Hydraulik den Dämpfer in einer platzsparenden senkrechten Position. Für den RAMBO II werden Einsatzfahrzeuge ab 7,5 t empfohlen. In einigen Ländern sind diese sogar vorgeschrieben.


Einfache Montage
Platzsparend hochgeklappt

Vielfältig kombinierbar

Der RAMBO II kann mit nahezu allen länderspezifischen Leuchtpfeilkombinationen oder LED-Wechselverkehrszeichen ausgestattet werden. Somit eignet sich das System für unterschiedliche Einsätze.

Mit Absperrtafel
Mit LED-Wechselverkehrszeichen
Mit Slider

Zuverlässige Wirkung

Wissenschaftliche Studien bestätigen ein erhöhtes Unfallrisiko bei beweglichen Arbeitsstellen und Arbeitsstellen von kurzer Dauer.* Mobile Anprall-Schutzsysteme wie der Nissen Guardian und der RAMBO II bieten zuverlässigen Schutz. Diese sind im Gegensatz zu Deutschland bereits in vielen Ländern weitverbreitet, etwa in Schweden, Großbritannien und vor allem in den USA.

*Institut für Straßenwesen Aachen: Untersuchungen zur Wirksamkeit von TMA

Entdecken Sie die Vorteile!

Informieren Sie sich jetzt bei Ihrem Nissen Vertriebspartner oder wenden Sie sich direkt an uns.

Kontakt aufnehmen